the community site for and by
developmental and stem cell biologists

ISSCR 2017 Award Winners Announced

Posted by , on 16 February 2017

Each year the International Society for Stem Cell Research (ISSCR) recognises the stem cell researchers driving the field forward in their annual awards.

You can learn more about the awards here, and watch short videos of the awardees discussing their work below.


Elaine Fuchs

McEwen Award for Innovation 


Jayaraj Rajagopal

Dr. Susan Lim Outstanding Young Investigator Award


John Dick

ISSCR Tobias Award Lecture


George Daley

Public Service Award


The Node will be at the ISSCR annual meeting in Boston in June to see the recipients receive their awards. If you’re attending too, come say hi!


Thumbs up (No Ratings Yet)

Tags: ,
Categories: News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get involved

Create an account or log in to post your story on the Node.

Sign up for emails

Subscribe to our mailing lists.

Do you have any news to share?

Our ‘Developing news’ posts celebrate the various achievements of the people in the developmental and stem cell biology community. Let us know if you would like to share some news.