the community site for and by developmental biologists

Free webinar | Single-cell RNA-seq and cell heterogeneity in the central nervous system

Posted by , on 17 August 2016

Register here: http://bit.ly/single_cell_rna_seq_webinar 

Interested in understanding RNA-seq and its application to the study of oligodendrocyte heterogeneity?

Join Dr Gonçalo Castelo-Branco and Dr Amit Zeisel, of the the Department of Medical Biochemistry and Biophysicsat the Karolinska Institutet, as they discuss the latest developments in single cell RNA-seq.

Topics covered will include

  • Technology development, applications, and challenges
  • Investigation of cell diversity in the central nervous system (CNS)
  • Insights into oligodendrocyte heterogeneity

Date: Wednesday, September 7th

Time: 16:00 CET | 15:00 CET | 10:00 EST | 07:00 PST

Register here: http://bit.ly/single_cell_rna_seq_webinar 
If you cannot attend at this time, please register and a link to view the webinar recording will be sent to you shortly after the live event.

 

Questions? Please feel free to reach out to Abcam Events at anytime.



Thumbs down (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
Categories: Discussion, Education, Events, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get involved

Create an account or log in to post your story on the Node.

Sign up for emails

Subscribe to our mailing lists.

Contact us

Do you have a question or suggestion for the Node?